Contact Us

CHAPTER EXECUTIVE 2017/2018

Kellie Garrett
President
kellie@kelliegarrett.ca
306-537-6870

Myla Wollbaum
President Elect
Mde1@live.ca
306-260-1314

Brian Mitchell-Walker
Treasurer
bmw@bemindfullywell.com
306-586-8140

Lana Gray
Board Secretary
grayl@sasktel.net
306-570-7706

Lori Lipinski
Director of Membership Services
lorialipinski@gmail.com
306-551-4599

Betty Mutwiri
Director of Program Services
mutwirib@gmail.com
306-222-4062

Jodi Woollam
Director Communications
jodi.woollam@sasktel.net
306-569-0877

Jackie Hunter
Prism Awards
jchunter100@gmail.com
306-260-7274

Nancy Smith
Director at Large
nancy@logiaconsulting.ca
306-373-4350

Candace Sazynski
Director at Large
candace.sazynski@gmail.com
306-798-4137

Dianne McCoy
Director at Large
w.tl@sasktel.net
306-531-7861

Richard Clatney
Director at Large
rclatney@gmail.com
306-717-6088

Tanis Taylor
Director at Large
spiraleffects@mymts.net
306-222-9632

Barbra Bell
Past President
barbrab@sasktel.net
306-584-7169

Our Priorities

In 2014 the Board created a strategic plan.

Our mission is to:

Lead the advancement of professional coaching in Saskatchewan

Our vision, long-term outcomes, measures and strategic priorities are shown below.

Some of the ways we're working on the Strategic Priorities...

Since the top reason coaches in our area join is to access education and professional development, that’s key to retaining and growing our membership. We also want to help members continuously grow their coaching proficiency. So these two priorities have us focused on offering you learning and networking opportunities.

We’re a provincial chapter, and most of our members are located in Regina (43) and Saskatoon (23).

Recognizing that it’s not convenient to go to a Regina event if you’re in Saskatoon, we plan to offer more events in Saskatoon in the upcoming year, including the 2017 PRISM awards, which celebrate organizations that have successfully embedded coaching in how they operate.

ICF Saskatchewan also has five members located in other parts of the province: Estevan: 1; Kindersley: 1; Prince Albert: 1; Swift Current: 1; Weyburn: 1. That’s one of the reasons why we experimented with an online event in February. We intend to offer more virtual ones in the future. If you have any ideas about this, please contact Programs Director Lorraine Lawrence at lorraine.lawrence@sasktel.net.

ICF Saskatchewan also has a private Members Only facebook page. To be added to this page, please contact Barbra Bell barbrab@sasktel.net.

No matter where you’re located, ICF International has added an event calendar to its website at http://coachfederation.org/calendar. There are many virtual events that you can take advantage of, as well as listings of conferences/in-person learning events.

ICF International also has communities of practice that you can join. These include executive coaching, internal coaching and team/group coaching. Find out more here

Raising awareness of the coaching profession is another priority. The more people hear about coaching and know what it is, the more likely they’ll be to call one of our ICF Saskatchewan members for … coaching! Events are one of the ways we can promote awareness, but we also have a twitter handle and facebook page.

Follow our twitter handle @ICFSask and we’ll follow you back.

Like our public facebook page https://www.facebook.com/ICFCoachesSask/ so you can see what we post, and you can repost on your own page.

We’re exploring other ways to raise awareness and welcome your ideas

The Prairie Professional Coaches Association was established in 2010.

Founding Members: In 2010 a group of Saskatchewan coaches founded the Prairie Professional Coaches Association (PPCA) – a Saskatchewan Chapter of the International Coach Federation (ICF). The Founding Members included :

  • Donna Kane
  • Larry Steeves
  • Shana Ring
  • Yvonne Taylor
  • Greg Wensel
  • Mick Williams